I’m Gonna Push Through
Jasmyn Wright, founder of the Push Through Movement
February 19th, 2020
4:30pm

I’m Gonna Push Through! — Based on the Push Through movement that inspires kids worldwide, this is an empowering, energetic, and all-inclusive picture book that celebrates resilience in the face of adversity.

Hold your head high. No matter what stands in the way of your dreams, remember this: You can push through anything! If someone tells you it’s too hard, don’t you ever listen. You tell them, “I’m gonna push through!”

Inspired by a mantra written for her third-grade students, Jasmyn Wright’s uplifting call to “push through” is an invitation to young readers to announce their own power and to recognize and reaffirm that of others, regardless of setbacks. Her empowering words not only lift children up, but show them how to lift themselves up and seize their potential.

Jasmyn Wright is the founder of the Push Through Organization and a former elementary school teacher. She began her teaching career at a Title 1 school in Memphis, Tennessee, as a member of Teach for America. More recently, she taught at a charter school in Wilmington, Delaware, and was chosen to be a Teachers for Global Classrooms Fellow. Visit the Push Through Organization at WePushThrough.org.

I’m Gonna Push Through
$17.99
Shipping available within USA.
Order Book


Way Past Mad
Hallee Adelman

Launch Party February 29th, 2020
12:00-2:00pm

We are so excited to be hosting a Launch Party for the newest book from Hallee Adelman, one of our favorite local authors here at Children’s Book World. Join us on February 29th to be part of all the fun!

Keya is way past mad. Her little brother Nate messed up everything—even breakfast. She heads to school kicking rocks and sticks. When her best friend Hooper tries to help, Keya shouts, “I don’t even like you.” It’s not true, but Hooper storms off, kicking rocks and sticks too. Keya gave him her mad! Now it’s up to Keya to find a different way past mad and to make things right. A relatable story that speaks to kids’ emerging emotional intelligence skills.

Even if you can’t make it to the party, you can pre-order your copy now and pick it up anytime after February 29th—or have us ship it to your door! Use the buttons below to order a signed copy of the book, or purchase a book for donation to an under-served school!

Way Past Mad
$16.99
Shipping available within USA.
Order Book
 
Donate this Book


This Is My Brain In Love
I.W. Gregorio

Available April of 2020—Order Your Copy Now!

Told in dual narrative, This Is My Brain in Love is a stunning YA contemporary romance, exploring mental health, race and, ultimately, self-acceptance, for fans of I Am Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter and Emergency Contact.

Jocelyn Wu has just three wishes for her junior year: To make it through without dying of boredom, to direct a short film with her BFF Priya Venkatram, and to get at least two months into the year without being compared to or confused with Peggy Chang, the only other Chinese girl in her grade.

  • “Laugh-out-loud funny and grab-a-tissue moving. If there’s only one book you read this year, please let it be This is Your Brain in Love!” – Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy series
  • “A complex, contemporary romance…perfectly-blended.” – Mackenzie Lee, NYT Bestselling author of The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice & Virtue
  • “This is a book I needed as a teenager.” – Kelly Loy Gilbert, author of LAT Book Finalist Picture Us In the Light
  • “A warm, honest, and timely story about friendship, family, love and asking for help when you need it. The chemistry between Jocelyn and Will is so crackling and irresistible, you’ll fall in love, too.” – Mary McCoy, author of Printz Honor book I, Claudia
  • “Authentic and fresh, I.W. Gregorio serves up a first-rate romance between two teens whose differences may prove too hot to handle. This is my bookish heart in love.” – Stacey Lee, award winning author of Outrun the Moon
This Is My Brain In Love
$17.99
Shipping available within USA.
Order Book

Please join our mailing list (see sidebar, top right) so you can be the first to know more information about these events.