Pre-Order Joanne Rossmassler Fritz’s New Book Today

Everywhere Blue
by Joanne Rossmassler Fritz

Pre-order Your Signed Copy Now!
Publication Date: June 1, 2021

Everywhere Blue
Joanne Rossmassler Fritz

A brother’s disappearance turns one family upside down, revealing painful secrets that threaten the life they’ve always known.

When twelve-year-old Maddie’s older brother vanishes from his college campus, her carefully ordered world falls apart. Nothing will fill the void of her beloved oldest sibling. Meanwhile Maddie’s older sister reacts by staying out late, and her parents are always distracted by the search for Strum. Drowning in grief and confusion, the family’s musical household falls silent.

Though Maddie is the youngest, she knows Strum better than anyone. He used to confide in her, sharing his fears about the climate crisis and their planet’s future. So, Maddie starts looking for clues: Was Strum unhappy? Were the arguments with their dad getting worse? Or could his disappearance have something to do with those endangered butterflies he loved . . .

Scared and on her own, Maddie picks up the pieces of her family’s fractured lives. Maybe her parents aren’t who she thought they were. Maybe her nervous thoughts and compulsive counting mean she needs help. And maybe finding Strum won’t solve everything — but she knows he’s out there, and she has to try.

This powerful debut novel in verse addresses the climate crisis, intergenerational discourse, and mental illness in an accessible, hopeful way. With a gorgeous narrative voice, Everywhere Blue is perfect for fans of Eventown and OCDaniel.

“Maddie’s quiet courage shimmers like the flash of a butterfly’s wing.”

–Caroline Starr Rose, author of May B.
Everywhere Blue
by Joanne Rossmassler Fritz
$17.99
Shipping available within USA.
Books will ship or be available for pickup shortly after the on sale date June 1st, 2021

Order Book
Names for Personalization