Welcome to Children’s Book World!

Children’s Book World is an independent, full-service children’s bookstore featuring a comprehensive inventory, knowledgeable staff, and exciting events. Children’s Book World opened its doors for the first time in July, 1989—and now, thirty years later, we’re going strong!


Saturday, May 18, 1:00pm
Catherine Gilbert Murdock
The Book of Boy
Newbery Honor Book Celebration!

Catherine Gilbert Murdock’s The Book of Boy was selected as one of two Newbery Honor titles for this year. Full of magic, intrigue and mystery, this epic tale set in the 14th century follows a young boy’s quest as he and a mysterious pilgrim search for relics of St. Peter! Fans of The Inquisitor’s Tale or Where the Mountain Meets the Moon will love this book.

We are excited to be able to invite you to come meet Catherine Murdock and help her celebrate The Book of Boy’s selection as a 2019 Newbery Honor Book!

If you are unable to make it to Children’s Book World for this event, use the link below to order you very own copy of this Newbery Honor Book!

The Book of Boy
Order Book
$16.99
Shipping available within USA.
Name for Personalization
 

Saturday, May 18, 10:00am to 3:00pm
Haverford Kids’ Comic Fest
Haverford Middle School

For the 6th year, Children’s Book World will participate in Haverford’s Comic Fest and we can’t wait! There will be panels and workshops for comic lovers from 7 – 13 with a few panels for 10-18 year olds. At the Fest you can talk one-on-one with comic creators and purchase their sketches and prints—and of course Children’s Book World will have some great books for you to buy!

For more information visit:
www.hkcfest.org


Monday, May 20, 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Let’s Talk
Lankenau Medical Center Auditorium

Pre-adolescents have questions about physical, emotional, and social changes happening to them, so let’s talk about it! Join Human Sexuality Educator Al Vernacchio for an age-appropriate, medically accurate, and cringe-free presentation. Children’s Book World will be there with a selection of well-written and helpful books for purchase.

The presentation is free but space is limited so please RSVP at https://jenit0.wixsite.com/gain