Welcome to Children’s Book World!

Children’s Book World is an independent, full-service children’s bookstore featuring a comprehensive inventory, knowledgeable staff, and exciting events. Children’s Book World opened its doors for the first time in July, 1989—and now, thirty years later, we’re going strong!


Thursday, June 20, 7:00 pm 
Laura Sibson 
The Art of Breaking Things 

Launch Party!

The Art of Breaking Things by Laura Sibson is a YA novel in the tradition of Laurie Halse Anderson and Sara Zarr.

Skye just wants to finish high school, go to art school, and not look back. Unfortunately, difficult circumstances force her to embrace the power of her own voice and break the rules to save herself and her family. This stunning debut novel is timely and empowering. Laura Sibson will be at Children’s Book World to talk about and sign her moving and powerful first novel.

If you are unable to attend, please use the link below to order your personalized copy of this fierce, independent first novel.

The Art of Breaking Things
Order Book
$18.99
Shipping available within USA.
Name for Personalization
 

Saturday, June 22, 1:00 pm 
Anne Lambelet 
Dogs and Their People

Launch Party!

Calling all dog lovers! Dogs and Their People is a delightful picture book about a young girl and her thoughts as she walks home and sees people with their dogs. We all love the funny observations and the charming illustrations in Anne Lambelet’s newest book celebrating our best friends.

Be sure to bring a picture of you and your furry best friend – dog, cat or whatever – to the launch party, along with a favorite furry stuffed animal if you have one! Check back for more details of the fun things we have planned!

Dogs and Their People
Order Book
$17.99
Shipping available within USA.
Name for Personalization
 

Sunday, June 23, 3:00pm
Story Time with
Josh Funk

We love Josh Funk’s books, like Dear Dragon, possibly the most surprising pen pal story ever! Or Lost in The Library, the first picture book about Patience and Fortitude, the two lion statues that guard the New York Public Library! And of course Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast, the hilarious picture book about the funniest “food fight” ever!

Come to meet Josh and join us for a delicious story time on Monday, June 23rd.


Pre-Order Outlaws: Royal Academy Rebels, #2
Jen Calonita
Release Date: October 1st

We are now taking pre-orders for Jen Calonita’s new book, to be released October 1st! You can order this book personalized with a signature and we can ship it to you or you can pick it up here at Children’s Book World. And after you place your order, be sure to enter the Outlaws Preorder Sweepstakes!
Order and Enter here!